Finding Comfort ~ Repost

 

c1

“Never underestimate how much assistance, how much satisfaction, how much comfort, how much soul and transcendence there might be in a well-made taco and a cold bottle of beer.” ~ Tom Robbins

“The ache for home lives in all of us. The safe place where we can go as we are and not be questioned.” ~ Maya Angelou

“As the years pass, I am coming more and more to understand that it is the common, everyday blessings of our common everyday lives for which we should be particularly grateful. They are the things that fill our lives with comfort and our hearts with gladness — just the pure air to breathe and the strength to breath it; just warmth and shelter and home folks; just plain food that gives us strength; the bright sunshine on a cold day; and a cool breeze when the day is warm.” ~ Laura Ingalls Wilder

“Dream about things that envelop your being like a comfortable blanket.”  ~ T. Devour

C2.jpg

from The Desk of MarDrag:

I had a long, busy, activity filled day the other day and when I finally completed everything and could take a break and a breather, I looked to find some relaxation and comfort. So I gathered an ice cold bottle of water, a snack, and a chocolate and climbed the stairs to my loft, where all my treasures, books, and my desk are located. Also in this lovely space is my favorite purple reading chair. It is an indulgence of plush material and sits deep. It has a matching ottoman perfect for resting tired feet. I keep a small table next to the chair, which is positioned in the middle of the loft, and I placed my food and beverage there. I lit a stick of incense, lit several candles, and turned to my chair. I sat down, deliberately scooting into its depths to find the exact right position, pushing and plumping the cushions with my body to fit it most comfortably. I propped my feet upon the ottoman, and took several long, deep, core breaths. This…I thought…is absolute Comfort.

This…I also thought…is what we need to strive to find a few moments for ourselves every day. I know, it is difficult to find the time. And some would say they cannot find Comfort in their life right now, that there is too much turbulence.

C4.jpg

But…there are those simple, quiet things, as simple as a favorite chair, that can make those moments of Comfort for us. And it is those moments when we allow ourselves some Comfort that keep us going, nurtured, and replenished.

C5.jpg

So, whatever Comfort means to you…allow yourself to find it among the stressful minutes of your day. Comfort can come in many ways or from many things or people…it matters not where it comes from…but that it comes to be a natural part of our lives, our days. Especially now, gather Comfort to you and give yourself that gift. It makes such a difference…and you deserve it!

C3.png

And…may you find a bit of Comfort from your visit here. Know that Love and Warmth are wrapped around you with every click to the blog!

C6.jpg

Blessings!

3 comments on “Finding Comfort ~ Repost

Leave a Reply

