Weekend Inspiration ~ What’s That You Say/Think?

 

P3.jpg

I was in meditation the other day working on shedding an old pattern that I don’t want to carry with me anymore. The old pattern is a familiar one…the one about “fighting with myself”. I think we all know those inner battles we have, those back and forth conversations, those silent but loud verbal wars we have with ourselves over our feelings and our right to have them. And the guilt, remorse, and invalidation we pour on them. I added this to my “Daily Bucket List”…not to fight with myself anymore. And then, in meditation, a wonderful mantra came to me and I want to share it and put it out there for anyone who may need a focus to change this pattern too.

P1.jpg

The mantra is: “No More Fight; Peace, Love, and Light”

It is simple, quick, and catchy. I repeat it over and over again when I find my thoughts going to battle, or even when I am ramping up to frustration or anger, and it gives me a moment to refocus and take a different direction. It also replaces the “$%*&$#@^!” thoughts (you know what they are! 🙂  ) and fills my mind, heart, and soul with Peace, Love, and Light. Bam. Mission accomplished! I just changed my mood, focus, and energy and turned it to something affirming and positive. One thought at a time, one day at a time. And…an added bonus is…all that Peace, Love, and Light radiates out into the world and floods over all and…you just feel better.

When I went looking for media to add to this blog, I was blown away by some of the pictures and quotes, so I am leaving them here for you to soak up, inhale, breath in, and feel…

…and I wish for you a weekend full of “No More Fight: Peace, Love, and Light”.

Blessings!

P13.jpg

P14.jpg

P12.jpg

P10.jpg

p8

P6.jpg

P4.jpg

p2

P15.jpg

6 comments on “Weekend Inspiration ~ What’s That You Say/Think?

Leave a Reply

