A Poem ~ Repost

 

I guess it’s Nostalgia week…because so many voices, words, and thoughts have come up this week from the past. Not a bad thing, as it all has a reason and always helps the trajectory forward…if we use it for movement and not to stay stuck. Anyway, I came across this poem I posted a few years ago, and it kind of struck me. Ouch! It asked for another airing so, what is a poet to do? I hope you enjoy. Blessings!

Search.jpg

SEARCHING

I take to the streets of my soul

Laboring over cobblestones of the past

Ducking in doorways

Listening for sounds

Or footsteps

Looking for the flicker of a light

Searching for the key

That will open that which is closed in me

(by MarDrag)

8 comments on “A Poem ~ Repost

  1. Sometimes the past comes up to test us.. Walking through the doors when they open often are hard doors to pass through, but once we step over the threshold we are lead to new ones as the old doors close behind us xxx

Leave a Reply

