Let It Go & Trust – Yikes!

 

Let Go2.jpg

This is the message I got this morning, loud and clear. Every morning I do my cleansing and grounding ritual in the shower. As the restorative hot water hits my skin and runs in healing rivulets down my body, awakening my senses, I visualize all the negative energy, pain, and “stuff” I hold onto getting washed away with the water, down, down the drain, releasing it to Mother Earth…who transforms it into energy to be used for a better purpose…and then fill myself with light and love and grounding energy. It helps so much to start the day cleansed, grounded, and clear.

I have some stuff going on, I recently wrote about my “Acceptance” of it and the relief to feel that release of not holding on to an outcome anymore. It is not easy…this Letting Go. But the harder part comes next…to Trust that it will all work out. Yikes! Trust? I thought I just had to Let Go! Wink!

LetGo4

But, behind the letting go does come the need to Trust that it will either work itself out as it is supposed to be OR that I will know what to do when I need to do it to change the thing. So this was the message this morning…

“Let it all go…and let it work in all its perfectness.”

Yikes! But I get it.

There are those times when all the things we do, all the worry we endure, all the suffering we inflict on ourselves about a situation…will change nothing…and we waste all that energy. What if we decided to have fun while waiting for a situation to work out? Who says we have to “suffer through it?” If it is going to work out anyway…??

Let Go3

Of course, there are those times we need to take circumstances and mold and form them, putting in great effort for great success. But…there are times like these…when Letting Go, Waiting, and Trusting…is the only thing to do. And in that case…we have the power to decide what state we wait in and what will benefit our well-being more? Letting Go and Trusting? Or hanging on for dear life with bloodied hands and heart.

So I take a deeeeep breath…Let It Go…and Trust in the process and that my Higher Self and Powers will see me through until resolution comes. Ok now…Breathe…

Let Go1.jpg

3 comments on “Let It Go & Trust – Yikes!

Leave a Reply

