Weekend Inspiration ~ Seek The Sound of Your Soul

 

S 9

Last week when I was sick, I had some unexpected downtime that I needed to spend relaxing…a luxury for me. Though I could have picked a better way to get it, eh? During that time, I had some deep meditations and used them to explore my body and do some healing. I talk about the Soul a great deal, and how we should be in tune with it and know its voice. But, during this downtime, I really got to listen. It was an interesting experience and experiment, because we think we access our deepest selves…until we go deeper.

We live amid so many distractions these days…from every possible corner of our lives. But, we mustn’t forget to Seek The Sound of Our Souls…what they say to us, how they sing to us, and how they guide us. This weekend…listen for the Sound of Your Soul…and see what it has to reveal in the whispers and calls as it bubbles up to greet you. Blessings!

S 4

S 8

S 6

S 3

S 7

S 5

S 12

S 13

S 14

S 16

S 11

S 15

4 comments on “Weekend Inspiration ~ Seek The Sound of Your Soul

  1. Good morning and Happy Sunday πŸ™‚

    I am glad you are feeling better and that you had time to rest and relax.

    Thanks for the blog. I have tried to keep my distractions to minimum, and keeping my focus on only those that help me stay happy, at peace, calm. That was a big goal of mine, and difficult to achieve. Now is about keeping it like this. This helps me stay on the path i want to be. Having this quiet and drama less new surroundings, is great! I can think more clearly and not about how to solve something or how to get out of something or how to find something, now is about what to do, where to go from here, planing, enjoying.

    Any ways, the day to day small distractions are manageable.

    Reading your blogs help a lot, and I thank you again for continuing with the blog. Please don’t wait to get sick to take some time off. Everyone needs a vacation and time off πŸ™‚ We’ll be here πŸ™‚

  2. Sometimes Mar… I am sure those spats of illness come to slow us down for those reasons.. So we can connect in our down time and if we are in tune with ourselves, Like You are.. We get to ask our bodies and Listen to what comes back… I have had some time in reflection these last few weeks.. And I have shed even more baggage I had already thought gone.. But NO.. it surfaced again.. So lots of internal work still to do…. πŸ™‚ Thank you always for you lovely inspiration.. I am pleased you are feeling better… And its good to at last back track here a little and catch up again.. πŸ™‚ xxx

    • I do believe that too, Sue, but this one really took me down. Some energies at work here…but all good. Slowly making my way back to optimum energy. Keep working at it…sometimes things come back, but on a different level, because we have changed and grown. So, even if it is familiar, look at it from a different perspective. Love and Light Dear Sue!

Leave a Reply

