Friday Poetry ~ Searching

 

I was going through some very old boxes of writing and papers and came upon some very early poetry of mine. This little piece was written in 1997 as I began my spiritual journey. I hope you enjoy it. Blessings!

Poem 1

Searching

I take to the streets of my soul
Laboring over cobblestones of the past
Ducking in doorways
Listening for sounds
Or footsteps
Looking for the flicker of a light
Searching for the key
That will open that which is closed in me

(by MarDrag)

11 comments on “Friday Poetry ~ Searching

Leave a Reply

