Monday Message ~ Compassion

 

Good Morning! In keeping with our tradition here, to seek guidance and wisdom for a message to begin our week with…I turned to my set of “Angel Cards” by Kathy Taylor and Joy Drake to see what message they had for us today. As I closed my eyes and ran my hands through the cards, the one that surfaced and stuck to my fingers was:

Compassion

Compassion

I long ago lost the book that went with these cards, but it is not difficult to ascertain the message this one is sending us today. The world, and many of those in it, have turned hard. There are so many who judge, ridicule, and hate…too many…and it seems that Compassion and Kindness have been put in the background. So too, when we forget to have Compassion for others, we forget to have it for ourselves…and it creates a pattern that is not easy to change. We have to actively desire to change this pattern…and that begins with ourselves.

Compassion 4

Today, let us carry this word Compassion in our minds. Carry its meaning in our hearts. And let it work through us in action. Begin by looking in the mirror and letting our Self know we have Compassion for our own paths and the trials set forth on that path, the struggles we overcome to continue on that path, and then endeavor to show ourselves Kindness and Gentleness, nurture ourselves with Love and Understanding…for we are Warriors trying to make a difference and find some Happiness to live too. We deserve to show ourselves Compassion, rather than judgment, fear, or disappointment. Our paths are what they are for a reason.

Compassion 2

So too, are the paths of others. So we are called to take that Compassion out into the world and Shine it brightly. Look to our neighbor, co-worker, stranger…and know they have their story too, their road strewn with pebbles obstacles too. And as we share that Compassion with others, it grows within us, and spreads out like a great lovely mist, sprinkling sweet gentle energy over us and others to balance and transform those negative energies that would think they have the power.

Let us show them just how powerful Compassion can be…and change the world, our world, a bit today.

Compassion 3

My own heart reaches out to All of you, in deep Compassion as you manage your life and path. I know it is not always easy, and sometimes downright painful…but know you make a difference in this world…simply by being you. So I turn my heart toward you and let my Compassion flow to you. May it envelope you in a warm, loving embrace of nurturing and support.

Blessings!

9 comments on “Monday Message ~ Compassion

  1. A wonderful post, and this is something we are all of us being made more aware of I feel.. As we send more compassion out around the world.. As technology brings others traumas into our lives.. We see how really blessed we are compared with others around the world..

    I love these little Angel cards.. I have a deck myself.. I used to use them within my groups I would ask them to pick out a card from the little black velvet bag I kept them in… And then ask them to do a talk for 2 minutes upon the subject word in the card. I was always amazed as we went around the group how a theme would develop as those in spirit I felt orchestrated the Angel cards in order… Wonderful to see it unfold.. 🙂 as it was your post… Thank you dear Mar.. 🙂 Hugs Sue xox

    • I love these cards too (not surprised at all you have them too)…and I also used them in the same way when I facilitated a Women’s Group. It was great way to start Spirit and Thought flowing. Glad you liked the post. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

