“Friday Mornings” ~ A Poem

 

Happy Friday! With the start of a new year, new desires, and new goals to start fresh with…I have come to a place in my journey where I am attempting to crawl out of my comfort zone of shyness with sharing a little bit more of my personal self on the blog. One way to do that is to share my poetry and stories. I am a Storyteller, to be sure, and I love it. I tell you readers a story every day about life. But, I am going to start sharing other stories too. I have posted a couple of poems before, and was asked about more. So, once or twice a month, I will use Friday as “sharing day”, and post something I have written from my countless notebooks of pages over the years. It is my intention too, to be published soon, so I had better get used to people reading my stuff, eh?

Anyway, I hope you enjoy these scribblings from this errant writer. Be gentle. And may you find something that speaks to your Soul. Here is a poem I wrote many years ago…but is timeless. Have a great day! Blessings!

Strawberries 1

Friday Mornings

I want to eat chocolate covered strawberries

At 9:00am

On a Friday morning

With you

Whipped cream dripping

From your lips

Full and red

From kissing

I want to bathe

In the heat of your gaze

Swim in the depths of your eyes

Soft cries

Escape me

Wrapped in the velvet spread

Of your touch

Never enough

Too good for work today

14 comments on ““Friday Mornings” ~ A Poem

  1. Holy smokes Lady…you were right….no rocking hair for you unless it is to do a lap dance…… hahaahahahah… this was marvelous and beautiful and sensual. All you!

  2. sensuous Friday frolicking …!
    I really like this and my what a secret you have been keeping from us LOLs..
    This si really wonderful, but even you feel the energy of the thoughts and sighs…
    Thank you for being all of you!
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose
    (Dragon?)

Leave a Reply

