Tuesday Affirmations ~ Perseverance

 

I have been a bit under the weather the last couple of days and did not get a new post written for today. But…it is Affirmation Tuesday, and I did not want to let you down…so I am posting something I wrote a while back that seemed good to bring back, especially with the energy changing this week. I hope you find something worthwhile in it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It is “Affirmation Tuesday”, and I sit and shuffle my “Gifts of Affirmations” cards by Amy Zerner and Monte Farber, feeling the warmth of my hands infuse them as I fan them out before be on the desk. Waving my hand above them, I close my eyes and let my left hand drift and hover over them as it dips, and chooses the card for today, which is:

The Gift of Perseverance: “I Accomplish Anything I Put My Mind To”

Message: “Use this gift when you doubt your intelligence, your memory, or your ability to achieve your goals. Your situation is largely the result of how well you blend your logical and intuitive faculties to direct your actions. Several times a day, focus with relaxed concentration on the mental image of something you would like to see come into being.”

P 1

from the Desk of MarDrag:

The word “Accomplish” seems like a big word, does it not? It encompasses so many things, large and small. We move through our lives with the dialogue that we must accomplish many things….from as small as washing the dishes to as big as establishing careers or caring for family. The array and difficulty of the things we must accomplish can be overwhelming at times, and when we have trouble accomplishing all that we think we should, we can begin to doubt ourselves, our intelligence, and our abilities.  And then, we have a harder time “putting our mind to it”.

In the affirmation above, it talks about blending our logical and intuitive faculties to direct our actions and achieve our goals. I like this, because it indicates that we do not have to rely completely on only one ability that we have. Some people are more logical, some more intuitive…but we all have both faculties within us. The more we use them, the stronger they will become. And using them both at the same time would double our chances to accomplish what we put our mind to.

P 3Also, there are the obvious practical actions we must take to achieve something, but, as I speak a great deal about here on the blog, there is also the intuitive voice that guides us that we must listen to as well. It is, many times, our intuition that leads us to something we would not have thought of practically. In either area, we could look at a situation and say it can’t be done….but put those two faculties together, and we are unstoppable!

P 4

So, as the affirmation says, today, and several times a day, think of something you would like to see come into being. Every action begins with a thought! Create a mental image of it and hold it there as you go through your day. Your intuitive voice will tell you what actions to take to make it happen. Relaxed concentration allows you to go about your other obligations for the day while calmly holding this mental image until you are ready to put into action.

Ease into the idea of “Accomplishment”, using your logical and intuitive natures, persevere, and be amazed at what you can make happen!

Blessings!

4 comments on “Tuesday Affirmations ~ Perseverance

  1. Sorry you are not feeling well 😦 thank you for giving us something to read regardless of how you feel. I am working on creating a a great image for me and my future — I am positive that all will come true 🙂

Leave a Reply

