Thoughts For The Day

Thoughts Clutter

“Clutter causes stress, and clutter is one of the main barriers of productivity.” ~ Charisse Ward

Thoughts Organize

“When I cannot bear outer pressures any more, I begin to put order in my belongings… As if unable to organize and control my life, I seek to exert this on the world of objects.”~ Anais Nin

MarDrags’ Thoughts:

The messages coming through this week have been about being in a holding pattern or stalemate, choices, and commitment to ourselves. These two quotes really caught my attention because we have also been hearing that, while in this phase, we should use the time to explore our soul and shadow side and “clean up” anything that needs to heal or has been holding us back. So, if there is internal clutter…get it organized. Everything around us may be chaotic and confused…but we do not have to internalize it. And, we can certainly transform it by digging in, organizing, and setting things to rights. Thoughts, fears, doubts and all. When we take the time to do this, we create a different energy swirl, and it helps us back to balance and productivity. Commit to clearing the clutter…in both your surroundings and your inner self. From this, new perspective comes clean!

Thoughts Meaning

“Life has no meaning. Each of us has meaning and we bring it to life. You are the answer.” ~ Joseph Campbell

MarDrags’ Thoughts:

We are all, at some point, looking for the meaning of Life. But this quote made sense to me in that, Life of itself holds no meaning. Life is just what it is, Life/Living. But it is we who give whatever meaning it has to Life. And, what we bring to that Life, how we decide to live and what choices we make, lends the meaning to our Life. We could sit on the couch and never move…and still have a Life. But it is what we do when we get up off that couch and begin moving around in our Life that gives it purpose, meaning. We are the answer to our question “What is the meaning of Life”. It is that simple. We are the meaning.

Thoughts I Am

“I am who I am today because of the choices I made yesterday.” ~ Author Unknown

MarDrags’ Thoughts:

This quote is so important. Take a look…the life we are living today is because of choices and decisions we made in the past. Our future will form based on the choices and decisions we make today. Past choices cannot be changed, but we can look deeper, pay more attention, and focus on the details of the choices we make in the present…so that our future self will thank us for being so alert to what is the best for us. Even tomorrow is the future. Think about it.

Blessings!

8 comments on “Thoughts For The Day

  1. Great post. I agree that life itself has no meaning. Consciousness brings meaning to its experience. I read that in a book some time ago and it rings true to me. The power lies with us, as does meaning and purpose.

  2. I totally relate to your first one. I regularly need to spend time with my stuff, to rearrange and organise it, even if it wasn’t messy. It’s an act that recuperates my soul.

    We’re moving house in two weeks and already I’m feeling weirded out by having all of my stuff packed in boxes and out of sight. A plus note to all of this – my beau has promised to buy me box shelving (like in your photo) for my new Doing Stuff room! Yay! Super excited!!

    • Moving is stressful…but think of the fun unpacking and finding new and wonderful places to set your things! And box shelving…yeah! Nice of your beau. I am a diehard organizer myself…love everything in its place. Good luck with the move! Blessings!

  3. It is a good blog Mar 🙂
    to keep closets, rooms, drawers, cabinets, purses, etc organized….but if we also organize iut thoughts and life, man that would be golden.

Leave a Reply

