A Journey Traveled

 

“Life is short, and we do not have much time to gladden the hearts of those who travel with us, so be quick to love and make haste to be kind.”  ~ Henri-Frederic Amiel

“It’s not so much the journey that’s important; as is the way that we treat those we encounter and those around us, along the way.”   ~ Jeremy Aldana

“If life is a journey then let my soul travel and share your pain.”  ~ Santosh Kalwar

“The journey is the treasure.”  ~ Lloyd Alexander

from The Desk of MarDrag:

During my time away this past week, in which I contemplated, pondered, read, wrote, meditated and rejuvenated…I had some marvelous moments of clarity, healing, and receiving profound messages. One of them I wrote about in the last blog. This that I am going to write about now was another such moment.

Journey 1

I believe in the Journey. I believe that there is purpose in the Journey. I believe we should be acutely aware of the Journey, so we do not miss a drop of it, for every moment of it is important and has meaning. Sometimes, more meaning and purpose than the destination. It does not always matter as much where we are going…but how we get there. We should not be in too much of a rush to get from point A to point Z…and miss all the letters in between…for there is substance to be had there…lessons to learn and messages to receive. It is important to be aware of every step we take…to know them so we do not have to repeat them. My belief in this runs deep, and so I make it a purpose in my life to examine each step and glean what is necessary from it so that I may move on to the next step cleanly and clearly. I am not always successful! But it is my intention!

Journey 4

It is so, too, with the people that travel on the Journey with us…and those who we travel with as well. Some people come into our lives for a great length of the Journey…some for short periods. We enter other people’s lives in the same way. Sometimes we stay long with them through their Journey, sometimes it is only for a short while. But…no matter the length of time, it all has profound meaning and impact on our lives, our Journeys. And whether it be a positive or negative influence…we should embrace those that we walk with for a time…and take the gift of their impact as an experience necessary to our growth. It is my belief that people are put in our path for a reason, for both parties, and that there is a greater reason than the one we may only see with our eyes. We should look, then, with our hearts.

Journey 6

I looked back, this week, at all the people I have shared my Journey with through the years, and whether there were bits of anguish still alive for some of them…I took them all and wrapped them in a circle of Love and Blessed them…for it is only harmful to me to house them any other way. My Love is for the imprint they have left on me, because I have grown and because of them I become a better Me. And, then, my Journey is full and ripe.

So…to all those who have been and will be part of my Journey…Bless You!…and I hold you dear in my heart. Whether you bring me joy or sadness…I choose the Power of the Positive and wrap Love around you. And…to those whose Journey I have joined and walked a bit with…I hope you can look at our time together as Positive too, and I hope that the imprint I have made on your life is a vibrant one. That is always my intention…to walk with Love and to shine it on you.

Journey 7

Our Journey’s are paved with many variations of events, people, and lessons. But it is we who hold the Power to determine how those would affect our lives. Rise up…and look through the heart…for it is the Love within that makes the Journey a Blessing.

Blessings!

4 comments on “A Journey Traveled

  1. ohhhhh, this was so spot on and I needed to hear. You are right about loving everyone on your journey. It is hard for me to release some and others it is easy, but you made it all make sense and reasonable if you send them on their way with love.
    “To shine on you…..” It is when you write like this that I wish I had a chance to know you in person and to study with you…but I will gladly take your teachings any way I can get them.

Leave a Reply

