Thoughts For The Day

Imagination 1

“First comes thought; then organization of that thought into ideas and plans; then transformation of those plans into reality. The beginning, as you will observe, is in your imagination.”  ~ Napoleon Hill

MarDrag’s Thoughts:  All the thoughts, actions, efforts and hard work we put into our desires and dreams would cease to exist as we know them…if not for the Imagination we have that started the process, that gave spark to the idea, in the first place. DARE TO IMAGINE!

See 1

“Change the way you look at things, and the thing you look at changes.”  ~ Author Unknown

MarDrag’s Thoughts: I have said this so many times that I could be that “Author Unknown”! This lesson was a difficult one for me to learn, but when I did, it changed everything. There is another quote too, by H.M. Tomlinson that says, “We see things not as they are, but as we are.” So, we see things through the eyes and souls of our personal experiences. But, if we strive to “see” without preconceived notion, judgment or particular perception…then we see the real clarity…the honest truth of the thing…and it can change what we see…and therefore, our decisions and choices. When we look from within…or work on the parts of ourselves that require healing…it truly does change the way we “see”…and then, what we are looking at, changes too.

Appreciation 2

“We tend to forget that happiness doesn’t come as a result of getting something we don’t have, but rather, recognizing and appreciating what we do have.”  ~ Frederick Keonig

MarDrag’s Thoughts: Gratitude is such an important thing to make part of our daily lives. In the midst of chaos or difficulty, we focus on the cause of that strife…and we often forget that it is not the totality of our life. It is one puzzle piece in the greater puzzle that makes up our lives. And it is important that we remember to offer up Gratitude for all those other puzzle pieces that are in place and helping to make our lives work. If you are having trouble finding something to be Grateful for…start with the fact that you woke up this morning and are able to read this post! Appreciation for what we have creates a flow that will bring us more of what we Appreciate.

Smiles 1

“What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure, but scattered along life’s pathway, the good they do is inconceivable.”  ~ Joseph Addison

MarDrag’s Thoughts: It is sad to me that…when walking around out in the world these days…I see so many downcast faces, averted eyes, and frowns. Few people smile anymore…or say good morning…or offer a pleasantry.  My heart goes out to them. So…I try to smile a lot…and I find people respond to those smiles. I understand people are no longer accustomed to kindnesses. But, with just a Brilliant Smile, we can win them over! We all need them…and do not get enough of them. So give it a try. Put a Smile on today…and perhaps change someone’s day completely…even your own!

Now…let me take a moment to say how Grateful I am for all of you that come to read here and Appreciate my work with “likes” and comments. I am Grateful for your blogs too…that give me joy and teach me. May your day be Full of Blessings and Smiles! And let me leave you with one of mine to start your day!

Smiles 2

Blessings!

12 comments on “Thoughts For The Day

  1. Beautiful post! “First comes thought; then organization of that thought into ideas and plans; then transformation of those plans into reality. The beginning, as you will observe, is in your imagination.” Great words!

  2. Mardrag, I really LOVE this format. I saw that you used it last week and I enjoyed it very much. I happen to think that you select very meaningful quotes ( and pictures! )and I enjoy your thoughts on them. While I love quotes in and of themselves, your thoughts just add that something extra; additional wisdom to mull over.

    Thank you for yet another excellent blog.

    • Thank you Boo! I like this format as well and am glad you like it. I think I will make it my regular Thursday post. I find such great quotes but don’t always get a chance to use them. This will give me a format to do that! Thanks for your kind feedback.

      Have a lovely day! Blessings!

  3. Good morning!
    Very nice 🙂 I am grateful for this blog/board 🙂
    True that if we smile to others, they can’t not smile back 🙂 also true to see things the way we are, when I’m sad I see things one way but when I am happy everything is wonderful 😛 so trying to see things wonderful all the time can also turn my sadness into happiness. It’s a circle 🙂 and about the idea and the process to make things happen SO TRUE!!! Putting the efforts without believing doesn’t work, believing but not putting effort also doesn’t work. We must do both. Now if this involves other people recognizing our efforts, and they don’t, we should not give up….they may eventually do or those who never do recognize us are not worth our attention. We must carry on.

    Thanks Mar.

  4. Love this. I smile at everyone when I am walking in the halls and greet them with a sunny hello, even if it is not what I feel inside. Two things happen: they smile back and I feel better. I also can sense people, and when I do, depending on how well I know them, I will put a light touch on their arm and ask are you OK? Most times, they will say they’re am fine, and I know they are not. But I think it gives comfort to them to know someone cared enough to ask. Sometimes, they will tell me what’s up and we both end winning as there is just a human bonding happening. A little caring goes a long way.

    • I so agree that a little caring goes a long way Jane! I like to watch people respond to a smile they are surprised by. Or a sign of caring. There is precious little of that out there these days. Lovely that you contribute to it. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

