To Celebrate Fathers

Fathers Day 2

To All The Fathers Out There…May Your Day Bring You Happiness, Joy and Love. And may your family celebrate your worthiness…may your children look on you with gratitude…and most importantly…may your favorite meal be prepared!

I lost my father at a young age, but I still remember moments of delight when he and I would sneak away to the 7/Eleven store for comic books and slurpies. For us, it was our special time, and those memories I cherish.

And did you know…

Fathers Day 4

And for all the single mothers out there…

Fathers Day 3

MAKE GOOD MEMORIES TODAY FATHERS AND FAMILIES…

AND MAY THEY BRING YOU MANY BLESSINGS!

Fathers Day 1

7 comments on “To Celebrate Fathers

  1. Beautiful blog. I really enjoy reading about the origination of Father’s Day. I love interesting facts like that!

    Happy Father’s Day to all!

  2. Nice! I never knew the history of it πŸ™‚ thanks. Wow six kids raised by a single parent, ouch!

    I tell mom happy fathers day every year πŸ™‚ although I don’t do as much as for her I do on mothers day. She still appreciates it πŸ™‚

    • Oh! And great memory you shared aboit your father πŸ™‚

      One of mine is similar, I remember walking on the street with him tours a school supplies store. He had come to visit and took me shopping for school supplies. I was so happy to have that moment with him and his attention. I remember his smile and the way he talked to me with so much interest on whati had to say πŸ™‚ He always talked to me as if he cared about me and what was up to.

Leave a Reply

