Affirmation Tuesday ~ Prosperity

 

Good Morning! It is “Affirmation Tuesday” again…and I have my deck of affirmation cards (by Amy Zerner and Monte Farber) in front of me. I take them in hand, and feel their stiff weight as I shuffle them. I close my eyes and sense the energy they hold…from so many uses…and I send my own energy to them in the expected question…”What is our message today”? I feel the pulse and spark as they move through my hands and as I lay them out…a string of connected thoughts…on the hard cherry wood of my desk. As my hand lingers in the air, just above the line of cards, I move it…back and forth, to and fro…and then it happens…the heat from one message jumps into my palm and my hand descends to pick up that one card that means to be heard today. And that card is:

The Affirmation of Prosperity: “I Have All That I Need To Get What I Want”

Message: “Use this gift when you believe you lack the time, money, intelligence, education, connections, looks, love, strength, prestige, power, luck, support, courage, patience, or any other resources you need to accomplish your goal. Believe, instead, that the power of affirmations and positive thinking can help you as much as all these things combined.”

from the Desk of MarDrag:

We all have goals for our lives…and wants, needs, desires…intentions for where we would like to see our lives move. We also have our true Life’s Purpose, whether we are yet aware of it or not…it is there. We have things we want to do, to accomplish…and things we want to be. And many times, we get discouraged because we believe we lack the tools or skills, drive or energy, support or help we need to reach them. It is often easy to get caught up in those disheartening thoughts and put off those things we would most like to pursue. We put our focus on looking at the things we think we “do not” have and forget to look at the things we “do” have that will help us achieve what we desire.

The thing is…the affirmation above is so correct in telling us that Positive Thinking and the Power of Affirmations are the primary tools…and what we really need…to move us forward toward accomplishment. If we believe in our dreams and ourselves, then we can call to our lives all those things in the list above that we need to get to our goal.

What we really need to do is…make the goal and the belief in ourselves BIGGER than what we think we do not possess. For all those things in the list of resources are attainable, if you believe they are. They are just “things” that are floating around out there in the world around you…waiting to be plucked and used. Anyone can attain them. They are not bigger than you are, or bigger than your goal. And they are abundant. There IS enough for everyone.

Prosperity is not just about money or things or riches. Prosperity is also about the wealth of our mind and soul, the opulence of our confidence and self-esteem, the assets of our character, and the treasure of our belief in ourselves and our abilities take command of our lives and our goals.

With Positive Thinking, there is nothing we cannot have or do. So, choose an affirmation today that tells yourself that you can do anything you put your mind and inner resources to. Write it down, post it somewhere you will see it every day. Make that affirmation bigger than your doubts about yourself. Retrain your mind to think better of yourself than you have given yourself credit for to date. You will be amazed at how effective it will be to “change your mind”…and when you believe you have it…you do!

Honor the Prosperity of your own inner resources, believe in the riches you already have, and use Positive Thinking and Affirmations…and there is nothing you can’t achieve!

Blessings!

6 comments on “Affirmation Tuesday ~ Prosperity

    • Absolutely agree! It all comes easier (or if not easier, better) when you are living/working your true Life’s Purpose and Destiny. I learned that one the long hard way…but I made it! 😀

      Hope you are having a lovely day Risinghawk!

  1. Still waiting for it, that thing… what ever I am to do. But it is ok because I have just gotten to a place where I can hear it, see it and accept it. What ever it turns out to be, it will be magnificent and fill me with great joy. This I know because I can already sense that part of it..

    • Finding “that thing” is sometimes a process. As you grow and let go, it has the space to come to you…and it will always be exactly when you are ready! That is the beauty of how our Wiser Self and the Higher Powers work.

      It sounds like it, and you, are on your way! Well done! Hugs!

  2. Good morning,
    Someone needs to keep us on track 🙂 we have the every day life to deal with that we can be distracted from our goals and purpose. We need to keep going back to the plan as we deal with the day to day. Hey! Having that in mind will even help us with the day to day 🙂

Leave a Reply

