Tuesday Affirmations ~ Rejuvenation

 

It is “Affirmation Tuesday”…and the card I pulled is perfect as it relates to something I wrote in yesterday’s post. I mentioned the importance of cleansing, grounding and balancing and how a simple daily…or as often as possible…practice can make such a difference in our perspective, mood and attitude, and tolerance of life. As it happens, the card that flew into my hand this morning, from the “Gifts of Affirmations” deck by Amy Zerner and Monte Farber is:

The Gift of Transformation: I Take My Time To Rest, Relax, and Rejuvenate

Message: Use this gift when you are hurried, pressured, overworked, or cannot take time for yourself. No matter what your situation, you will handle any challenge better if you are well rested, fit, healthy, and take time to do the job correctly. Do not let exhaustion and self-reliance turn into an accident, injury or illness. Enjoy life more.

from the Desk of MarDrag:

This is an affirmation with a message that is close to my heart, body and soul. Because, you see, I only learned the importance of its message in, of course, the hard way. I went through a period of my life where I did not give the importance of Rejuvenation enough attention, and it had repercussions on my life and health.

Those events did force me to take a good look at myself and how I was living my life and I completely understood that it was the best thing that could have happened to me. I learned that “spending” myself taking care of and working for everyone else, without taking care of myself, was not the quality of life I needed or deserved. So I set about changing that dynamic.

That was a long and hard lesson about tending to my mind, body and spirit. I would save you all from any similar lesson by telling you…Don’t Forget To Tend To Yourself. Don’t put it off, or use up every last minute of your day so there is none left for you. For what are our lives for if not to live them as we are meant to, and find some happiness, pleasure and peace in that? Make yourself important enough to consider your own needs. It does not mean you take away anything from anyone else…it means you include yourself as an essential part of that list.

There are many different ways these days to center, ground and balance…so seek what works for you. I have my own process…which I also teach others in my work…and it is a wonderful way to get balanced and does not take long. If any of you would like to hear about it, let me know.

But my main concern…is that you find a way to take even 15 minutes out of your day and Breathe Deeply, close your eyes, release the build up of tension, cleanse of negative energy, ground to the physical, and then seek the calm and balance that is always within you…it just gets buried by everything else in your day.

You will be amazed at how great you feel…how much more energy you have…how your mood lifts, and your attitude changes. You will find you function so much better than you could have imagined. You will have more compassion and tolerance for yourself and those around you. And we ALL need that, this world needs more of it…so if you can contribute to that simply by taking care of yourself…well then…you are a true Spiritual Warrior, helping to save even a tiny piece of the world.

Start with yourself! You really do deserve it!

Blessings!

6 comments on “Tuesday Affirmations ~ Rejuvenation

  1. Thank you Mar! It is sooooo true! We need to take care of ourselves. 1 no one else will, 2 we should not expects other to, 3 we take care of others or other areas of out lives. We need to love ourselves enough to not wait until is too late.

  2. Great blog! Taking care of ourselves should be priority #1. I like how you suggested taking 15 minutes out of our day to rejuvenate. I wish we could make that a law! LOL! Seriously though, the benefits of that would be fantastic – long term and long reaching.
    I like the theme that’s developing this week. Thanks Mardrag!

Leave a Reply

