Wednesday ~ “Getting Over The Hump Day” Humor

 

Welcome to the Wednesday Humor Blog! There were soΒ  many good funny pictures this week that I decided not to post any jokes and just go in for the picture laughs, so here they are. Have a blast…and enjoy your mid-week chuckle! And Many Blessings for a great week! Hugs!

Cat NopeCat Scare

Watching Dog Tail

Gate Open

Boobs In CoffeeBaboon Congress

Lemonade

AutocorrectSpeeding

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And one more for all my readers…this is for you…and for 2 special posters who know who they are…………I LOVE YOU ALL! πŸ™‚

Gold Star Blog Award

26 comments on “Wednesday ~ “Getting Over The Hump Day” Humor

  1. LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Wooohooooo…….Glod Star Blog Award!
    *clears throat*
    I would like to thank Mardrag as owner and writer of ‘fromthedeaskofMardrag’ for all her inspirational blogs. And for being gentle about pushing us outta the nest.
    I would like to thank my fellow award winner, JustDee, for being the first one to notice that Mardrag is indeed pushing us outta the nest and putting a stop to it!
    I woud also like to thank Cali, for her kind words and plethora of smiley faces as they brighten my day and have inspired me to use πŸ™‚ this one ;D and of course my favorite one πŸ˜‰
    And thank you to NJBev who speaks from her heart with an honesty that I admire!
    And to everyone that posts here – thank you!

    LOL!!!

    Oh, I am wearing sweatpants by Target and a burgundy fleece zip-up from my alma mater bookstore. Do I get Most Casually Dressed??

    LOL!!

    • Applause, applause, standing ovation!! LOL! You make me laugh Lady! Great acceptance speech. Oh, and you get a Best Casually Dressed mention on the Blog Red Carpet!

      Now, we have to keep watch for a JustDee sighting……will she attend to accept her award? We wait, with bated breath……

      Love & Hugs Doll. Have a great day!

      • LOL!!! Oooo…Blog Red Carpet!! When is the Fashion Wrap-Up special??! LOL!

        A JustDee sighting – love that! I will keep my eyes peeled – hope she’s not dealing with a wardrobe malfunction! LOL!

        Hope you have a great day also!!

    • ::::skids in:::::
      I’m a day late and $47 short but I graciously accept my award!
      (wearing purple thermal jammie set by Target’)

      Dittos and Standing Ovation for Boobah’s acception speech!

  2. Good Morning! Today’s pictures are HYSTERICAL btw! The one about watching the dog chase his tail made me LMAO! Actaully they all made me laugh! LOVE Getting-Over-The-Hump-Day humor!! You knocked it outta the park, Mardrag! Still laughing!
    Thank You!

    OT – we are getting more snow tonight. Nothing serious – just a few inches. I think it will be one of those calm, peaceful snowy nights.

      • That one is a good one – such joy in that dogs’ eyes!

        The autocorrect one is so funny and TRUE! I can’t even count the number of times I have mispelled a word so badly that autocorrect had nothing to offer me! My hubby isn the best autocorrect – just this morning he helped me spell a word. I wish there was a program that helped me with all my typo’s though!

        oxox

      • LOL! Being a writer I have an “inner autocorrect” that keeps me checking spelling all the time. I was one of those nerds in school who always won the spelling bees. Word are my crack! πŸ˜›

        Having said that….I hate typing on my phone even tho it has a keyboard. It takes me forever because I always check what I write several times before I hit send. It’s a sickness! πŸ˜€

      • That’s actually pretty cool that you have won Spelling Bee’s! So funny about words being your crack – LOL! Yeah, if you have inner autocorrect, writing is definitely for you. I am fairly sure that I have yet to post a single comment that was typo free or completely spelled correctly. (for the record, I corrected about 10 typo’s in this comment alone!) πŸ˜€

  3. just having lunch, having busy and bisier days lately. i just stoped to say hey and to read some funnies πŸ™‚

    have a nice day!

    • I don’t know if you remember from awhile back, but I finally got around to giving out the Gold Star Award today. Boobah made her acceptance speech on the Blog Red Carpet and we thought YOU would like to do the Fashion Wrap Up. You get to wear a snazzy evening gown! We wondered if you were up for it. πŸ˜› We are still waiting for a JustDee sighting…maybe you could get the scoop when she arrives. LOL!

      We were just having some fun with this today since it is awards season. A little more Wed. Humor! πŸ˜€

      Hope your day is going well and always good to see you here! HUGS!

      • sounds fun, and why not? but i tend to be late for the party. i will try πŸ™‚

        oh yes! awards season, so far i have seen the Globes and BAFTA – both fun to watch. i hope i get to watch the nominated movies, all look pretty good. So far, i have seen Lincoln and Les Miserables, i hope to see Argo an Silver Lightning soon.

        And may i say Boo looks good in her lovely sweatpants πŸ˜‰

      • I love awards season and this was fun! Cali, thank you for your thumbs up regarding my snazzy attire! I wasn’t sure which sweatpants to wear!!

      • Yes Mardrag, Cali you are AWESOME at this! I feel so much better about my choice now! πŸ˜€

        LOL@sashay, sashay….omg…I feel like walking a catwalk in my living room now. LOL!!!

        Cali – I am glad your day was nice and busy! As long as it’s not too busy!

Leave a Reply

