Dazzle The World With Your Light

Shining Light Through

Everyone has a light within their soul that shines. It is connected to the Universal light, the Divine light, the God light, the Goddess light, the Earth light, the Celestial light….it reflects and is a reflection of The Light….however you define it for yourself. The thing is…..we are full of light….we shimmer with it…and if we look deeply, we can see the glow of that light that sparkles within us, warms us, and illuminates our beauty.

Shining Light Love

We need to focus our attention on this light now more than ever, bring it forward and let it shine upon this world. Let the light gleam from your heart. Dazzle the world with your unique radiance. Let it stream over your loved ones, friends, neighbors and into every corner of the world. Direct that beam of stunning love and compassion as you go about every day, and let it illuminate the gloom and glitter in the shadows. It WILL make a difference, in your life and universal life. We need your light to shine so….

Dazzle The World With Your Light!

Shining Light 2

Shining Light Poem

Blessings!

13 comments on “Dazzle The World With Your Light

      • Doing well – but cranky.
        Trying not to let myself get too stressed or aggravated.
        I think I can…I think I can…I think I can…lol.

      • I am sorry sweetie! To be honest…I kinda picked that up. Is there anything I can do to help? Should I tell you a joke or make funny faces or do magic tricks to make you laugh?!?

        Let’s see…..picture a clown with a purple spotted face with it’s tongue sticking out and red furry hair who is jumping up and down as accidental swear words drop from it’s mouth while farting.

        Does that help? 😀 😀 😀

      • Thanks! LMAO 😆
        Long story short – Mom isn’t up to traveling now so instead of me popping down to Ft Lauderdale for a couple of days, everyone is coming HERE for Christmas. Instead of putting up with my sister for 2 days at mom’s house, she’s coming here (for at least 8 days). I’m already aggravated about how she’s going to disrupt my calm space and she won’t even be her for 6 more days!
        I need a drink. And a xanex. 😉

      • Oy……darling woman…I feel your pain. I know this is going to be tough for you given the circumstances. And you have many of them! I wish I could help more….but at least let me remind you that you have this space to come to to vent. talk, scream, laugh….whatever you need….let me know and I will be here to help.

        Having said that…..within you there is a Sacred Space (I will do a post on it soon). This space is just yours, just for you, filled with whatever you need, and with a boundary around it. (I will do a post on boundaries too!) So….whenever you feel like you have had enough, or you are going to snap…..excuse yourself, tell them you need alone time, and go out on that lovely balcony…close your eyes, take 3 long deep breaths, and go to your Sacred Space. Visualize drawing a boundary around your space and putting EVERYTHING outside that boundary. It is not that you are avoiding it, but that you are cleaning the immediate space around you, which is just for you, so that you can get balanced and centered again. When you have done this, just stay there for a few minutes and feel the clean air/space around you. It really works wonders and gives you the time you need to cool down. It also, on an energy level, lets others/stuff know to get out of your space, even if physically it can’t happen. this little trick is very subtle yet powerful.

        if you want to know more about it, let me know. In the meantime….this will help you get through.

        Keep me posted on how you are doing. Touch base and connect often…else I will worry! 🙂

        Big wrap around hugs to you!!

      • Oooohhhh! PLEASE remind me of this exercise later! In the meantime I’ll copy/paste to my desktop and start practicing. Thanks so much!
        ((((((((((MarDrag))))))))))

        I’ll definitely be around and venting, lol.

      • I will be here to remind you as often as you need it dear ((((JustDee))))) ! I will write up the post too so it is available. Another poster needed it to, so I think it is time.

        Hang in there! We will get through this……and so will you. Hugs!!

  1. thanks Mar, for the blog and your sharing your light 🙂

    how do you come up with the topic of the day? they are always good and relatable. thank you.

    • Your welcome Cali. Glad you like this. I have a list of topics that I want to talk about, as well as those that people email me with….but when I sit down to write the post, I ask for inspiration on what to write and it comes to me. I am also inspired by things people like you talk about in the comments, and also by what is going on in the world. So….I guess you can say I am inspired by all things around me….a true writer! Thanks for asking!

      Hope your Tuesday is going well!

  2. Thanks for this post. I have been feeling very emotionally heavy. Like my light is dimming. Probably understandable given the circumstance as of late but I don’t want to feel this way. I want my light to shine through but I am finding it hard. Right now I just need to find some faith – not an easy task. Maybe I just need some time to balance out. Actually, just writing this made me feel better. It’s late so maybe some decent sleep will also help (I have not been sleeping well at all).
    Thank you Mardrag – I have said it before but I don’t think it can ever be said enough – you have a great blog that I enjoy very much and you are a gift.

    • (((((Boobah))))) Thank you darling woman….you are a gift to me too! I also have had a difficult time sleeping. I think we all have been given a huge shock….which is good, because collectively we needed it….but for those of us sensitive ones, it is hard to process.

      Today…take a few quiet minutes to close your eyes and go to that Sacred Space within you and see the spark of your light, no matter how dim it may be. Put your energy there and visualize it growing. It is, after all, within you, so you can make it do what you need it to do. It’s the motivation that is hard now. But remember, this IS the time when it is needed the most….so let me inspire you to “let your light shine”!

      From here, I see it, and it is Dazzling!! 🙂 HUGS!

Leave a Reply

