Wednesday ~ “Getting Over The Hump Day” Humor

 

It’s Wednesday humor day….the mid-week gotta have a laugh to get through it post! A few random jokes and some pictures to make you chuckle.  Laugh til your hair stands on end…its good for the soul!

Be kind to each other, love yourself and have a great day! Blessings!

(P.S. I am still working on editing pictures on WordPress so sorry for the random position of them! They are still funny though! LOL!)

“They’ve finally come up with the perfect office computer. If it makes a mistake, it blames another computer.” ~ Milton Berle

“Ever wonder why if it’s sent by ship then it’s a cargo, if it’s sent by road then it’s a shipment.” ~ Dave Allen

“Don’t you find it Funny that after Monday(M) and Tuesday(T), the rest of the week says WTF (Wed, Th, Fri)?”   ~ Unknown

16 comments on “Wednesday ~ “Getting Over The Hump Day” Humor

  1. lol the one about the dog is PERFECT!!

    good morning!

    thanks for the laughs, i need it it. i had a long night, and i dont want it to cause a long day.

    i will jus kick some grass over it 😛

  2. Thank you Mardrag for the compliment.

    I have wanted to ask you if yours has any significance? It’s really unique, reminds me of an eternal flame. Very cool.

    • Your welcome! My gravatar is actually the top of a beautiful candle holder and candle that I really liked, but I couldn’t get the entire thing to fit the gravatar size. When I looked at the draft pic, this is what came up. I liked it so much I kept it. It indicates to me an eternal flame also….as I want to keep the flame of self-empowerment, healing and love alive by writing these blogs. It also looks, to me, like a dragons claw holding a flame, which also has significance for me.

      (Side tip: I am a candle junkie! I love all kinds of candles and I am a candle maker. Last count, I have 200+ candle holders in my home! A little obsession of mine!)

      Thank you too for the compliment!

      • that is pretty, and i had wondered what it was. i like candles too, an now i can light them. i have so many because i didn’t use them for so long.

      • Thats really beautiful. I think the symbolism of your gravatar is lovely and makes perfect sense.

        That is so cool that you are a candle maker! I do not know much about making candles but I imagine it takes patience and time.

        I enjoy candles also. Something about the flickering of the flame and smell is very calming. One of my favorite smells ever is the smell of christmas scented candles.

  3. Thanks Boobah & Cali! I really enjoy making candles…and it does take time & patience…which is good for me because it slows me down and makes me take my time. I use so many candles I started making them and now also enjoy giving them as gifts too. I am a Leo, with a Sun rising so I have a lot of “flame” in my character. I am drawn to the lovely flickering and heat. And of course the fragrance of them as well.

    I believe we all have a flame inside us that, when fed by our beauty, roars to a magnificent fire and warms the heart of the world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

