For A Monday Morning

 

“Just once, I would like to wake up, turn on the news, and hear…’Monday has been canceled, go back to sleep.’ “  ~ Author Unknown

I wish I could tell you that quote is true! But since I can’t, here are a few inspiring quotes to get you through this Monday morning. May your day go quickly, your work go smoothly, your heart be light….and your coffee cup be full!

“Do not dwell on the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.” ~ Buddha

“Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced.” ~ James Baldwin

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” ~ Harriet Tubman

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined.” ~ Henry David Thoreau

“Reach high, for stars lie hidden in your soul. Dream deep, for every dream precedes the goal.” ~ Pamela Vaull Starr

“Life is a song, sing it. Life is a game, play it. Life is a challenge, meet it. Life is a dream, realize it. Life is a sacrifice, offer it. Life is love, enjoy it.” ~ Sai Baba

Have a great day everyone!

Blessings!

15 comments on “For A Monday Morning

      • I want you to know-I come just about every day and always find just what I need to inspire, comfort or propel me to move in right direction!!

      • Oh Jill, it warms my heart and makes me happy to know that you find something here that makes your day better! It is what I live for! 🙂

  1. I hope others come over to read your words and get out of them what I do. I know a few people who could use some calm,wise words and a safe place to sit and relax!!

    • I do get quite a few people here daily…some days more than others. I get some great comments that they are finding something worthwhile here. But feel free to pass the link along to anyone you think might like it. I would love for it to get to more people.

      Thanks for your kind words Jill!

  2. “Do not dwell on the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.” ~ Buddha

    but why if the present is not the pretty either
    😦 sorry i just had to say that. today was though at work. it is over now, and is part of the past. i go to work in the mornings string over, and hoping it will be better. imagine if i get new problems, what would i so with the old ones?

    thanks for the words of wisdom 🙂

    • I get what you mean…but I think what Buddha is saying here is ti be present in the moment so we can deal with things in a conscious manner. if we are always living in the past or in a dream about the future, we do not give the present the attention it deserves.

      We should always remember good times and have dreams of better things….but it is important to give the present the energy it needs to move us forward.

      “imagine if I get new problems, what would I do with the old ones” ~ an example of looking too much at “what might be” and causing more worry. Just deal with what is happening now, and let the future come in its time.

      Hope your evening is better! 🙂

      • And I meant that it was a though day, but tomorrow is another day. Since I go to work in the morning leaving what happened the day before behind, tomorrow won’t be bad 🙂

        Thanks for the offer. I feel better right now. Also, today I did something I should do more often, leave the office for a full hour. I went for a drive, no stores, no traffic. I just drove and drove. I ended up in an rea where I got to see THREE deers. It was so nice. I tried to clear my mind, and went back to work feeling so much better. I doubt I will see those deers again, but I will try to leave the office more often.

      • That is so great! Good for you! Getting out like that changes your energy and perspective. BTW ~ animals reflect messages…the Deer is “Be kind to yourself”. That is what they were telling you! Well done!

Leave a Reply

